Haywood County Endorsements

Down Home Haywood Endorses:

Our local members in Haywood County interviewed and voted to endorse the following candidates in 2020.

Find the member-created Down Home Haywood platform here.

Leah Hampton for Haywood County Commission

David Young for Haywood County Commission

Victoria Fox for NC Senate District 50

Alan Jones for NC House District 118

Joe Sam Queen for NC House District 119

Tausha Forney for Haywood County School Board (Beaverdam)

Chuck Francis for School Board Chair

Danya Vanhook for Haywood School Board (Waynesville)

Randy McDowell for Haywood School Board (Beaverdam)

Andy Hall for Haywood School Board (Waynesville)

Down Home Haywood also endorses:

Roy Cooper for Governor